Quantcast
Skip to content

Techniques

Crash Course in Microbial Identification

Need a crash course in microbial identification methods? Here we give you a rundown of the methods available for the identification of bacteria, yeast, or filamentous fungi to the species level.

Gloved hands of a researcher holding a Petri dish with green stained medium and surrounded by other stacked Petri dishes with red and yellow stains to represent someone identifying microbesRead More

IL-13 is a Pathogenic Driver of COVID-19

IL-13 is a Pathogenic Driver of COVID-19 Date: Thursday 18th March 2021Time: 9am Los Angeles, 11am Chicago, 12noon New York, 4pm London, 5pm Berlin Speaker Alexandra Donlan Graduate StudentUniversity of Virginia Alexandra received her bachelor’s degree in Biological Sciences from Florida State University, where she studied the role of exosomes in the oncogenesis of Epstein–Barr…

Image of SARS-CoV-2 to highlight the role of IL-13 in COVID-19Read More

Analyte Binding Following Sample Filtration in HPLC

Analyte Binding Following Sample Filtration in HPLC Date: Tuesday 16th March 2021Time: 9.30am Jakarta, 10.30am Beijing, 11:30am Tokyo, 7.30pm Los Angeles Speaker Vivek Joshi Senior R&D ManagerApplications DevelopmentMilliporeSigma Vivek Joshi, PhD is an Applications and Market Adoption Senior Manager at MilliporeSigma. He develops new products and applications for products that span analytical workflows, molecular and…

Image of HPLC vials to represent issues of analyte binding in HPLC sample preparationRead More

The End of the Beginning for Retrosynthetic Planning

The End of the Beginning for Retrosynthetic Planning Significant advances in SYNTHIA™ opening doors for complex molecule synthesis and bench validation Broadcast 1: Thursday 4th March 21 – 8am Los Angeles, 11am New York, 4pm London, 5pm BerlinBroadcast 2: Friday 5th March 21 – 11.30am Delhi, 1pm Jakarta, 2pm Beijing, 3pm Tokyo Lindsey Rickershauser, Ph.D.…

Read More

Exploring The Structure and Life Cycle of Viruses

Exploring The Structure and Life Cycle of Viruses The Virologist’s Toolbox for Electron Microscopy Specimen Preparation Date: Tuesday 9th March 2021Time: 1pm (London) 2pm (Berlin) 8am (New York)  Speakers Frédéric Leroux Advanced Workflow SpecialistLeica Microsystems Frédéric Leroux completed his Master degree in Biology in 2007 at the University of Ghent where he gained experience in…

Electron microscopy image of virus particles demonstrating the usefulness of electron microscopy of viruses and virologyRead More

Development of ultrasensitive immunoassays for SARS-CoV-2 antibody detection

Development of ultrasensitive immunoassays for SARS-CoV-2 antibody detection Available On Demand Speaker Rosemary Sweetwood Manager, CAST Sample Testing, Scientist II CAST Custom Assay DevelopmentMilliporeSigma Rosemary Sweetwood has worked with SMC™ technology for over 7 years in diagnostic development, assay development, and custom manufacturing, as well as managing clinical sample testing projects for our SMC™ Sample…

Image of SARS-CoV-2 virus to represent immunoassays for SARS-CoV-2Read More

IgG Antibodies Against SARS-CoV-2 Correlate to Days from Symptom Onset in COVID-19 Positive Patients

IgG Antibodies Against SARS-CoV-2 Correlate to Days from Symptom Onset in COVID-19 Positive Patients Available On Demand Speaker Mary Young Research TechnicianUniversity of Virginia, School of Medicine Mary Young has her Bachelors of Science in Biology from Elon University. She joined the Petri Lab 3 years ago as a research technician helping with several projects,…

Read More

Ask Eric Anything
A live episode of The Microscopists featuring Eric Betzig

Ask Eric Anything A live episode of The Microscopists featuring Eric Betzig On-Demand Ask Eric Anything: A live episode of The Microscopists featuring Eric Betzig On-Demand The Microscopists is going LIVE! For a one-off and very special guest – Eric Betzig! We already know so much about Eric, but I hope that our chat will…

Eric Betzig - Live on The MicroscopistsRead More

What Is a Cq (Ct) Value?

Don’t stay confused by Ct values! We’ll guide you through what they are, how to calculate them, and troubleshooting issues.

Image of a qPCR plate, to highlight importance of ct value in qPCRRead More

CRISPR Screening: from design and discovery to validation

CRISPR Screening: from design and discovery to validation On Demand Speaker Gillian Browne, PhD Global Head of Commercial Enablement, Genome Engineering & ModulationMilliporeSigma Gillian received a BSc in Biomedical Sciences, followed by a PhD in Cellular and Molecular Cancer Biology in the UK. She pursued five years of postdoctoral research in the USA and during…

Image of 96-well plate representing considerations when designing CRISPR screensRead More
Scroll To Top