Quantcast
Skip to content

The End of the Beginning for Retrosynthetic Planning

Significant advances in SYNTHIA™ opening doors for complex molecule synthesis and bench validation

Broadcast 1: Thursday 4th March 21 - 8am Los Angeles, 11am New York, 4pm London, 5pm Berlin
Broadcast 2: Friday 5th March 21 - 11.30am Delhi, 1pm Jakarta, 2pm Beijing, 3pm Tokyo

Lindsey Rickerhauser

Lindsey Rickershauser, Ph.D.

Manager of Sales & Marketing
Cheminformatics Technologies
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

 

In a continuously evolving landscape of in silico chemical intelligence and machine learning, computer-assisted synthetic planning has come to the forefront in the cheminformatics field. Here, we describe the evolution and use of SYNTHIA™, a retrosynthetic design software that has continually innovated to become a strategic and cutting-edge laboratory companion at the bench of every organic chemist.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • how SYNTHIA™ was developed
  • the innovations that have improved the technology
  • the benchtop validations that have made the tool more useful.

SYNTHIA™ takes a unique approach to building an expert database of known reaction rules. It hand codes each transformation, enabling the tool to become a bench chemist’s ally by ‘learning’ chemistry much like a chemist would themselves, and suggesting diverse pathways towards their targets, thus generating ideas and providing cost-effective routes based on each user’s unique needs. As a product of over 15 years of research, this tool is poised not only to improve over time, but also to revolutionize the way chemists design pathways to their complex targets.

The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.

Enter your details to attend this webinar

Scroll To Top
Share via
Copy link