Quantcast
Skip to content

Measuring Beyond the Limitations of ELISAs


Date:
Tuesday November 16th 2021
Time:
8am Los Angeles, 11am New York, 4pm London, 5pm Berlin

Speaker

Craig Lanio

Craig Lanio

Field Application Scientist, MilliporeSigma

Offering rapid, quantitative, and sensitive detection at relatively low cost, ELISAs represent one of the simplest assay formats to perform. However, ELISAs developed for traditional readers typically lack sensitivity and struggle to process complex sample matrices, leading to unreliable data. Transitioning “homebrew” ELISAs to an ultrasensitive biomarker detection platform is a quick and simple process that can increase the sensitivity of assays by 10 to 1,000-fold. This enables researchers to detect more in a wider range of sample types. Join us to see how researchers are using this technology to detect the previously undetectable.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • About the innovative technology behind our ultrasensitive biomarker detection platforms, reagents, and resources;
  • How transitioning from your standard ELISA protocol to our ultrasensitive detection platform is a quick and simple process;
  • How you can easily implement this Single Molecule Counting (SMC™) technology, enabling you to detect more in a wider range of sample types, and increase the sensitivity of your assays;
  • How researchers are applying this technology to reliably detect the previously undetectable.

 

This webinar is sponsored by MilliporeSigma. The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.

 

For Research Use Only. Not For Use In Diagnostic Procedures.

Webinar brought to you by



Enter your details to attend this webinar

Scroll To Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap