Skip to content

Top Tips for Writing a Research Poster

Thursday 26th January 2023
8am New York, 1pm London, 2pm Berlin

The first step in presenting your research at a conference is to create a great poster that's going to attract an audience. This webinar lays out our top tips and handy hints for producing the best research poster, including choosing a title, what fonts and colors to avoid, and where to stand when presenting your poster.

In this webinar, you will discover:

  • Advice on advance planning for your poster content and layout
  • All the elements you need for a well-designed poster
  • Exciting ways to make your poster even more engaging
  • Everything you need to know about presenting your poster

Are you eagerly gearing up to attend a conference in the coming months? Looking forward to the socializing, the lost networking opportunities, and the free stationery! Or maybe you’re attending your first-ever conference?

You’ve completed all your experiments, analyzed your data, and generated your figures; you’re ready to tell the world about your amazing research findings! But before you can do that, you need to design a poster that people will want to read. This webinar is full of top tips and handy hints for producing the best research poster, including choosing a title, what fonts and colors to avoid, and where to stand when presenting your poster.

Speaker

Adam_Pawson

Dr Adam Pawson

Senior Managing Editor
Bitesize Bio

Share this to your network:
Scroll To Top