Skip to content

Accelerating discovery with the immunoSEQ® HLA Classifier

Thursday, March 17th 2022

8am Los Angeles, 10am Chicago, 11am New York, 3pm London, 4pm Berlin

Classic major histocompatibility complex (MHC) proteins, also known as human leukocyte antigen proteins (HLA) in humans, play an essential role in immune function and regulation, including influencing the composition of the T-cell repertoire. A growing body of research shows that a range of diseases, including autoimmune diseases, are linked to specific HLA alleles, suggesting that HLA type plays an important role in disease susceptibility.

Adaptive's research collaboration with Microsoft has demonstrated the ability to characterize the HLA type of an individual based solely on their T-cell receptor repertoire.

In this webcast, Dr. Matt Knight and Dr. Paul Fields will introduce a new immunoSEQ HLA Classifier add-on and discuss how HLA influences immune repertoires, disease biology, and immune-driven therapies.

Learn about:
  • The immunoSEQ TCRB sequencing platform and accompanying data products that may help provide new insights into your samples
  • How TCR repertoire data can be used to infer the HLA type of an individual with the new immunoSEQ HLA Classifier
  • How HLA type impacts diseases such as autoimmune disease, cancer, and infectious diseases

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

Webinar brought to you by:

SEQdiscovery

Matt Knight.jpg

Matt Knight

Scientific Liaison
Adaptive Biotechnologies

PaulFieldsHeadshot

Dr. Paul Fields

Senior Manager, Computational Biology
Adaptive Biotechnologies

Adaptive Biotechnologies Logo SMl

Share this to your network:
Scroll To Top