Quantcast
Skip to content

From Organs to Tissues to Cells: Analyzing 3D Specimens with Widefield Microscopy


Date:
Tuesday, October 27th 2020
Time:
4 pm (Berlin), 3 pm (London), 11 am (Boston) 8 am (San Diego) 

Speakers

Falco-web

Dr. Falco Krüger

Advanced Workflow Specialist Widefield Life Science Research Division
Leica Microsystems

S-Keppler

Dr. Selina Keppler

Junior Group Leader
Technische Universität München, Munich (TUM)

In this webinar, you will discover:

  • Different life science applications imaged with THUNDER Imagers
  • Quantitative imaging workflows of specimens of varying sizes and features
  • Cross-platform imaging workflows using different Leica microscope types
  • An example of how THUNDER Imagers were used to perform quantitative single-cell analysis in cleared lymph nodes.

Abstract

It’s common in the life sciences to investigate a broad range of specimen types, from relatively flat mono-layer cell cultures to quite thick spheroids/organoids, tissue sections, or even whole model organisms.

Unfortunately, classic widefield microscopy is of limited use for life scientists investigating volumetric specimens as it can be challenging to get recorded data of sufficiently high quality. This is particularly true for the feature analysis in thick 3D samples because of the contribution of out-of-focus light.

However, this changed recently with the introduction of the Leica THUNDER Imager family.

In this webinar, you’ll discover the different life science applications that can be imaged with THUNDER Imagers, see the quantitative imaging workflows of specimens of varying sizes and features, and uncover the cross-platform imaging workflows using different Leica microscope types.

In addition, Dr. Selina Keppler, Junior PI at the Center for Translational Cancer Research (TranslaTUM) in Munich, gives us an exclusive insight of her work investigating the modulation of immune responses during inflammatory processes. For her research, the interaction of small cell populations within whole organs or tissue niches is of high importance. She discusses existing imaging workflows in her lab and how she pushed the limits of THUNDER Imagers to do quantitative single-cell analysis in cleared lymph nodes.

Webinar brought to you by

leica-brand

Enter your details to attend this webinar

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
HeLa cell spheroid - THUNDER Imager 3D Live Cell & 3D Cell Culture
Scroll To Top
Share via
Copy link