Skip to content

RNA Interference – From Single Gene Studies to Whole Genome Screens


Date:
Thursday October 6th 2022
Time:
Broadcast 1: 8am Delhi, 9.30am Jakarta, 10.30am Singapore, 13:30pm Sydney
Broadcast 2: 8am Los Angeles, 10am Chicago, 11am New York, 4pm London, 5pm Berlin

Speaker

Julia Krueger

Julia Krueger

Senior Scientist, Eupheria Biotech GmbH

RNA interference (RNAi) offers a fast and easy system to study gene functions. However, the traditionally used small interfering RNAs (siRNAs) can exhibit pronounced and problematic off-target effects.

In this webinar, you will discover:

  • An alternative type of siRNA—endoribonuclease-prepared siRNAs (esiRNAs).
  • How esiRNAs overcome limitations of traditional siRNAs in RNAi.
  • Real-world examples of esiRNA use, including stem cell biology, cancer, and developmental biology applied in vitro and in vivo, from single-gene studies to genome-wide screens.
Read The Full Abstract

Webinar brought to you by


This webinar is sponsored by Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany. The life science business of Merck operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.

Enter your details to attend this webinar

  • By registering you agree that Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany and Bitesize Bio may contact you in the future with follow up material about this webinar and other related information. You can unsubscribe with one click at any time.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share this to your network:
Scroll To Top