Quantcast
Skip to content

Analyte Binding Following Sample Filtration in HPLC

Date: Tuesday 16th March 2021
Time: 9.30am Jakarta, 10.30am Beijing, 11:30am Tokyo, 7.30pm Los Angeles

Speaker

Vivek Joshi Millipore Sigma

Vivek Joshi

Senior R&D Manager
Applications Development
MilliporeSigma

In this webinar you will learn:

  • How membrane properties impact analyte binding.
  • Which physico-chemical properties of analytes impact analyte binding.
  • The effect of analyte concentration on binding.
  • Strategies to minimize analyte binding to syringe filters.

High-pressure liquid chromatography (HPLC) analysis is very commonly used in various industries for quantitation of analytes. However, such quantitation can be affected by analyte binding to syringe filters. Binding can be caused by factors including analyte concentration, and the physico-chemical properties of the analyte and membrane. Although sample preparation is an essential step, any loss of analyte to sample preparation can be detrimental to quantitation.

Join us in our latest webinar as we discuss some factors that have an influence on analyte binding and strategies to minimize analyte binding to syringe filters.

All registrants will receive a link to watch the recorded replay.

The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.

Webinar brought to you by



Enter your details to attend this webinar

Image of HPLC vials to represent issues of analyte binding in HPLC sample preparation
Scroll To Top
Share via
Copy link