Skip to content

5 Principles for Creating a Rewarding Career Inside or Outside of the Lab


Date:
Tuesday, August 23rd, 2022
Time:
7am Los Angeles, 9am Chicago, 10am New York, 3pm London, 4pm Berlin

Speaker

Nick Oswald

Nick Oswald

Founder, Bitesize BIo

Only a small percentage of bioscience PhD students will progress to a PI position. This statistic means that ~95% of us need to find a career path other than the traditional academic one that most of us aim for when we set out as scientists.

Join this webinar to hear from Bitesize Bio's founder, Dr. Nick Oswald, and discover five simple but powerful principles you can use to carve out the career that best suits, excites, and rewards you inside or outside of the lab.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to decide if the academic career path is for you.
  • The key mindsets required to keep moving your career toward your desires.
  • How Nick evolved his career from academic to industry research, then publishing, and finally to owning and running the business of his choice. And more importantly, what you can learn from that.

Webinar brought to you by

BSB logo lets make science better

Enter your details to attend this webinar

Share this to your network:
Scroll To Top