Quantcast
Skip to content

A guide to leveraging single cell CRISPR screens for deeper biological insights

Date: Tuesday, October 6th 2020
Time: 4 pm (London) 11 am (New York) 8 am (San Diego)

Speakers

Andrew_Ravanelli_profile-web

Andrew Ravanelli, Ph.D.

Senior R&D Scientist, Genome and Epigenome Editing, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

ElliottMeer-profile-web

Elliott Meer, Ph.D.

Staff Scientist, 10x Genomics

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • Tips and best practices for success for CRISPR experimental set-up from delivery to selection
  • Key considerations for single-cell CRISPR screening from library preparation to sequencing
  • Data analysis guidance for leveraging single cell CRISPR screening data for mechanistic insights into gene function

CRISPR screening is a powerful approach to interrogate mechanisms underlying development, disease, and therapeutic responses. Single cell CRISPR screens extend this approach by directly linking CRISPR perturbations and single cell gene expression readouts, cell by cell. Profile hundreds of different CRISPR perturbations and detect single-guide RNAs (sgRNAs) with directly linked gene expression phenotypes in hundreds to tens of thousands of cells, without prior knowledge of cell types or markers. Leverage Chromium Single Cell Gene Expression with Feature Barcode technology to simultaneously measure CRISPR perturbations and the resulting transcriptional signature. This technology greatly expands the accessibility, scalability, and resolution of high-throughput functional screens, for mechanistic insights into biology.

Webinar brought to you by



Medium JPG-10x_Logo_Horiz_RBG_Blue

Enter your details to attend this webinar

Image of individual cells representing single-cell analysis of CRISPR screens
Scroll To Top
Share via
Copy link