Live Webinar Date: 08 September, 2017

Large Volume Serial Blockface Electron Microscopy Imaging

Start Time:

London Time: 6:00 pm
Boston Time: 01:00 pm
San Diego Time: 10:00 am

Webinar Summary

An unlikely renaissance is occurring in biological imaging, propelled by the ongoing development of serial blockface electron microscopy imaging technologies. Imaging systems based on scanning EM instruments place large-volume automated EM serial imaging within reach of most labs.  How best to take advantage of the automation and versatility?  Large scale connectomics studies are stunning in their scope and detail.  Smaller scale SBFI applications, however, offer academic labs and preclinical researchers opportunities to make new discoveries, measure new outcomes, and detect toxic changes in  comparatively unbiased experiments. In this webinar we will discuss today’s large volume SBFI technologies, some novel applications that are in current use, and consider how the expanding size of possible specimens is promoting faster throughput imaging.

By registering for this webinar you are opting in to receive communications from the organizers and sponsors.

Sponsored By

Presented By

Grahame Kidd, PhD

Cleveland Clinic, OH, Renovo Neural Inc, CWRU
Speaker Profile

Grahame Kidd obtained his PhD in Australia in 1988, did fellowships at Johns Hopkins, and University of Queensland, and is currently in the Dept of Neurosciences at the Cleveland Clinic, OH. He also serves as Scientific Director of 3DEM at Renovo Neural Inc, a spin-off company, and is an adjunct Assistant Professor at CWRU.

Live Webinar Date: 08 September, 2017

Large Volume Serial Blockface Electron Microscopy Imaging

Start Time:

London Time: 6:00 pm
Boston Time: 01:00 pm
San Diego Time: 10:00 am