Upcoming Webinars | On-Demand Webinars

NGS: The final frontier

Obtain NGS-Grade™ Quality Extract, Purify, & Fragment Nucleic Acids from FFPE Tissue with the Covaris Process

Sponsored by:
Covaris
Date: 5th of November, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
HAMID KHOJA, Principle Scientists at Covaris


Get more info
NGS: The Final Frontier

Sample Preparation for Next Generation Sequencing

Sponsored by:
MO BIO
Date: 4th of November, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
TBD,


Get more info
NGS: The final frontier

Lessons on variant hunting in next-gen data sets

Sponsored by:
Biowebfest
Date: 3rd of November, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
RYAN SPRISSLER, Manager - University of Arizona Genetics Core facility


Get more info
Fundamental Lab Survival Skills

Making the Most Out of Your Data with a Digital Lab Book

Sponsored by:
Labfolder
Date: 29th of October, 2014
Time: 6pm London, 2pm Boston, 11am San Diego
Presenter:
FLORIAN HAUER PHD, Co-Founder & COO at Labfolder


Get more info
Stress in the lab - Common Pitfalls and How to Avoid Them

Stress in the Lab – Common Pitfalls and How to Avoid Them

Sponsored by:
Biowebfest
Date: 28th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 1pm Boston, 10am San Diego
Presenter:
IAN H. STREET, PH.D., Science communication consultant at HappiLabs


Get more info
Fundamental lab Survival Skills

What to Expect From Your PhD Supervisor, and What They Should Expect From You

Sponsored by:
Biowebfest
Date: 27th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 1pm Boston, 10am San Diego
Presenter:
DANA INFANTE, Assistant Professor, Michigan State Univ.
JONATHAN YEWDELL, National Inst of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
PHILLIP BLOWER, PHD, Professor of Imaging Chemistry, King's College London


Get more info
Just Go With the Flow Cytometry

Time – The Forgotten Parameter in Flow Cytometry

Sponsored by:
Biowebfest
Date: 22nd of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
ALFONSO BLANCO, Director of Flow Cytometry


Get more info
Just Go With the Flow Cytometry

DNA Analysis by Flow Cytometry

Sponsored by:
Biowebfest
Date: 21st of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
DEREK DAVIES, ISAC Councillor, founder and Chairman of flowcytometryUK


Get more info
Just Go With the Flow Cytometry

There’s No Business Like Flow Business – Basics of Flow Cytometry

Sponsored by:
Novus Biological
Date: 20th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
RACHAEL WALKER, Head of Flow Cytometry


Get more info
Getting to Grips with Microscopy

How to Pick the Right Microscopy Technique

Sponsored by:
Leica
Date: 16th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
ALISON DUN, Microscope Facility Manager at ESRIC


Get more info
Getting to Grips with Microscopy

Basics of Confocal Microscopy

Sponsored by:
Leica
Date: 15th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
ALISON DUN , Microscope Facility Manager at ESRIC


Get more info
Getting to Grips with Microscopy

Leica – TBC

Sponsored by:
Leica
Date: 14th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
TBD,


Get more info
Alternative careers for scientists

Breaking Out of the Mold – Panel Discussion of Alternative Careers

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 8th of October, 2014
Time: 7pm London, 2pm Boston, 11am San Diego
Presenter:
WENDY OCHOA, Marketing Communication Manager, MO BIO laboratories
TOM MCFADDEN, Teacher and Science Rapper, The Nueva School
HAMER DODDS, Independent artist


Get more info
Alternative careers for scientists

Using Both the Right and Left Parts of Your Brain to Get the Perfect Job

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 7th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
WENDY OCHOA, Marketing Communication Manager, MO BIO laboratories Founder, Owner and Freelance Web/Graphic designer AyAyAy Design Studio


Get more info
Alternative careers for scientists

Science: Should I Stay or Should I go Now?

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 6th of October, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
NICK OSWALD, Founder of Bitesize Bio


Get more info
Tools To Make Your Net Paper Amazing

If English is My Native Language, Why Would I Need Editing

Sponsored by:
ResearchSquare
Date: 3rd of October, 2014
Time: 4pm London, 11am Boston, 8am San Diego
Presenter:
KURT SPURLOCK, Product Improvement Lead


Get more info
Tools to make your next paper amazing

Tips and Tools for Making your Next Paper Amazing

Sponsored by:
ResearchSquare
Date: 2nd of October, 2014
Time: 4pm London, 11am Boston, 8am San Diego
Presenter:
JODE PLANK, Head of Operations at Rubriq


Get more info
Tools To Make Your Net Paper Amazing

Choosing the Best Journal for Your Paper

Sponsored by:
ResearchSquare
Date: 1st of October, 2014
Time: 4pm London, 11am Boston, 8am San Diego
Presenter:
BEN MUDRAK, Strategic Accounts Manager


Get more info
Tools To Make Your Net Paper Amazing

LaTeX for Biologists

Sponsored by:
ResearchSquare
Date: 30th of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
JOHN HAMMERSLEY, Founder and CEO at Writelatex Limited


Get more info
Tools To Make Your Net Paper Amazing

Beginners Introduction to R Statistical Software

Sponsored by:
ResearchSquare
Date: 29th of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
DR. JEREMY CHACON, University of Minnesota


Get more info

The Bitesize Bio Guide to Protein Expression – a Bitesize Bio eBook

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 24th of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
VICKI DORONINA, Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Manchester & Bitesize Bio author


Get more info
Writing with Bitesize Bio

Before you touch that microscope! The practical know-how that every microscopist must have – a Bitesize Bio eBook

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 23rd of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
MARTIN WILSON, Founder @ Hatch, Burn, Carve & Bitesize Bio author


Get more info
Writing with Bitesize Bio

Why should you write with Bitesize Bio?

Sponsored by:
Bitesize Bio
Date: 22nd of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
NICK OSWALD, Founder of Bitesize Bio


Get more info
Enhancing your microscopy toolbox

Choosing the Right Camera for Your Microscope

Sponsored by:
Lumenera
Date: 17th of September, 2014
Time: 5pm London, 12pm Boston, 9am San Diego
Presenter:
DOUGLAS RICHARDSON, Director of Imaging at the Harvard Center for Biological Imaging


Get more info
Enhancing your microscopy toolbox

ZEISS LSM 880 with Airyscan – Revolutionize Your Confocal Imaging

Sponsored by:
Zeiss
Date: 16th of September, 2014
Time: 4pm London, 11am Boston, 8am San Diego
Presenter:
CHRIS POWER, 3D Imaging Specialist, Zeiss


Get more info
 
Supported by our webinar sponsors
  • Bitesize Bio
  • Bitesize Bio
  • Leica
  • MO BIO
  • Bitesize Bio
Categories with Webinars